Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.


"Year of St Joseph"

St. Joseph’s

Catholic Primary School



Welcome to the Governors' section!


St Joseph’s Governing body oversees the school’s management and aims to ensure that all children at the school get the best possible education and are able to make the most of all the opportunities that come their way. It is made up of staff from the school, parents of children at the school, foundation governors appointed by the Diocese, and representatives of the local council.

The Governing Body works hard to support the Headteacher, teaching staff and pupils with the aim of ensuring that St Joseph's is the best that it can be.

As well as sharing a common desire to be involved in supporting the school, the Governing Body have statutory duties by which they are legally bound. The Governing Body is ultimately responsible for all matters relating to the school including teaching and learning, safeguarding, health and safety, staffing, premises and ensuring financial accountability and sustainability. 



We meet once a term and have sub committees, (most of these meet once a term), which have responsibility for specific areas, such as Buildings and Premises, Finance and Personnel and the Curriculum. 

Each governor has specific responsibility for at least one  area related to the running of the school.

The Chair of Governors is Mrs Deborah Loftus. 

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School 

Members of the Governing Body

Governing Body Committees 2019-20


Governing Body Meetings Committee Meetings

Full Governing Body Meeting Attendance 2019 - 20
Autumn 2019 100%
Feb 6th 2020 ( Extraordinary Meeting) 100%
Spring 2020
Summer 2020
Committee Meeting Attendance 2019 - 20
Committee Date Attendance
Pupil Welfare / Curriculum 2nd October 2019 83.3%
Building / Finance / Health and Safety 8th October  2019 80%
Building / Finance / Health and Safety 18th February 2020 80%
Pupil Welfare 20th February 2020 83.3%
Admissions Commitee 3rd March 2020
Building / Finance / Health and Safety 9th June 2020